Message from the Secretary General

Dear Visitors,

Welcome to the official website of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States.

First of all, I would like express my heartfelt gratitude to the Presidents for the confidence shown to me, and for the election to an important duty at such an important international organization. With the colleagues at the Secretariat we will be working towards enhancing cooperation among our member countries.

The Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) was established in 2009 as a new intergovernmental organization with the overarching aim of promoting comprehensive cooperation among Turkic Speaking States. The four founding and current Member States are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Turkey.

The main objective of the Turkic Council is to promote political and economic cooperation between the Turkic Speaking States, as well as to preserve historical ties of friendship and brotherhood, to protect cultural riches of our countries, and to bring them closer to each other.

This website highlights information about the activities of the Turkic Council, as well as politics, economics, and culture of the Member States, and aims to raise public awareness of the issues of Turkic integration. The website is frequently updated to provide you with the most recent information and we hope you will find it useful. Our ultimate goal is to provide a continuously updated and accurate information to our visitors and we are delighted to welcome you here at our website. For further information please feel free to contact the Secretariat. 

Thank you for your interest,

Ramil Hasanov

Secretary General